A Busy Year

This has been such a busy year. I’ve been neglecting this blog for way too long. I’m going to make a plan to start checking in more often and providing some updates.

I’ve been traveling a lot for work : California, Denver, Dubuque, Moline, and two weeks in the UK (Exeter, Langar, Nottingham and London). I have yet to process all of the photos, but I will; I promise.

I’ve been doing a lot of aerial work as well lately, honing my skills. The FAA recently announced Part 107, giving us remote pilots a certification to make things 100% legal and legit. As a private pilot, a part 61 holder, I have an express path to certification but it will require a biennial flight review and a medical checkup; along with a TSA background check and some FAA forms. I plan on getting this as soon as it’s released, in September.

Here is a project that I’ve been working on with the City of Urbandale. This is the 100th Street bridge project; a makeover lasting the better part of a year now.

DJI_0750

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0808.JPG

Leave a Reply

